• Moore than
  • an estate agent...

Tel: 0113 274 2033

Home | Testimonials

Why use us? Here’s what some of our satisfied clients had to say…

  • Just wanted to say thank you for you and your team’s hard work in getting the tenants all moved in, was much appreciated.

    Miss B Edgar, who has just used Moores Let Only Plus service for her rental property in Headingley (October 2018)

     

  • Moores let and managed my property for over 10 years and I can’t fault them. They have now sold the property for me and again, they were fantastic. The team are professional, efficient and have great customer service, I can’t recommend them enough.

    -Mrs R Edwards, who has recently left us this 5* Google review. We have managed her Headingley flat since 2007 and then sold it for her this year. The sale has just completed (October 2018) 

  • Thanks for your assistance over the years. Professional and knowledgeable!

    -Mr P Robson, whose Headingley investment property Moores has managed since 2010 (October 2018)

  • Moores Estate Agents have looked after our property in Leeds for many years managing everything in a thoroughly professional and excellent way, with attention to detail, and first class communication as issues came up and were resolved. Could not be more pleased with their service.

    -Mr R Tonks, who left us this 5* Google Review after we successfully managed his property in Burley for the past 8 years (September 2018)  

  • I must say that all of the staff I have dealt with at Moores have been wonderful, helpful, friendly and professional… I would recommend you to anyone looking to rent a home.  

    -Mr P Spurr, a tenant in a city centre apartment that Moores manage (September 2018)

  • The service I received from Moores estate agents was excellent!! Rachel in particular. She recommended me a good solicitor that was reasonably priced. Communication was excellent and I was always kept informed and kept up to date with the whole purchase process. I would highly recommend Moores for buying or selling a property and I would look forward to using them again in the future.

    -Mr M Mir, who left us this 5* Google Review once his purchase had completed (September 2018)

  • Thank you so much for having us it has been an absolute pleasure.

    -Mr D Wilson, who has just vacated a Moores managed property in Meanwood, after enjoying a two year tenancy (September 2018)

  • Thanks for your help and professionalism throughout the year, it was much appreciated.

    -Mr S Bratby, who has just vacated a Moores managed property in Headingley after enjoying a 12 month tenancy (September 2018)

  • Thanks for all your help. You’ve been great as usual.

    -Miss C Sweeney, who emailed her thanks following our assistance in the change over of tenancies at the property we manage for her in Kirkstall (September 2018)

  • It’s been great working with you… excellent service I have received over the years. Will definitely recommend you!

    -Ms J Anderson, whose Burley property we have managed for 15+ years (August 2018)

  • I’d like to thank all at Moores for their services over the last 12 months.

    -Miss B Wilson, who has just vacated a Moores managed property in Meanwood (August 2018)

  • The service from Moores has been brilliant and my landlord has been exceptional.

    -Miss S Scarlett, who will soon be vacating her Moores managed property in Headingley (July 2018)

  • Many thanks for all your help with the sale of our Kirkstall property. I know you all worked very hard and I was especially grateful to Rachel for all her efforts and Michael who gave me very sensible advice from the outset.

    -Ms J Gordon, the sale of her Kirkstall property has recently completed (July 2018)

  • Very trustworthy agency! It was my very first time with a letting agency and I was a little bit sceptical at the beginning. Never had a problem instead. People within always helped me with my needs and the level of communication was transparent and clear. Warmly recommended if you looking for a property in Leeds.

    -Mr D Sorbera, who left us this 5* review on Google after enjoying a 6 month tenancy in a Moores managed property (July 2018)  

  • I enjoyed staying with Moores and will definitely recommend to anybody I know.

    -Ms F Zhang, who has just vacated a Moores managed property (July 2018)

  • My partner and I have both been very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at Moores. We’ll definitely use you again if (when) we move back North!

    -Mr N Williams, who has just given notice on his Kirkstall property which is managed by Moores (July 2018)

  • Thanks for all your help and efforts in bringing the property to market again. You and Gemma have been excellent.

    -Mr A Harrison, who sent this email to Angie following our Rentals Team arranging and overseeing works at his Burley property (June 2018) 

  • I’m grateful for the excellent service Moores has provided to me over the course of this year.

    -Mr B Karemba, who has just given notice to vacate his Hyde Park rental property after enjoying a 12 month tenancy (June 2018)

  • I have let a house with Moores since September last year. Would highly recommend, the service is professional and hassle-free.

    -Mr D Carden, whose property in Burley Moores manage (June 2018)

  • We have used Moores as our selling agent several times and have always found Michael and the team to be professional, friendly and efficient. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their services to anyone.

    -Mrs C Taylor, who has sold properties through Moores Estate Agents in recent years (June 2018) 

  • I have used Moore’s to let 2 flats in Leeds for over 20 years and I haven’t had any issues whatsoever. Service is prompt, and communications are clear and concise. I thoroughly recommend their service to Landlords.

    -Mr M Clark, who left us this review on Google recently. We have looked after his Leeds investment properties for over 20 years (June 2018)

  • I would like to leave a note of appreciation for the excellent service provided by your agency throughout this almost 4 years of tenancy, I will continue to recommend your company to anyone who might be looking for properties and I’m grateful for all the help and assistance provided by your team.

    -Miss C Simoes, who has been a tenant in a Moores managed property for the past 4 years (June 2018)

  • The past two years have been great, with you, Karl, Moores and the landlord all playing a very important role in making it successful and stress-free.

    -Miss E Gropelli, who sent this email to Angie Wright giving her notice after enjoying a two year tenancy with Moores (May 2018)

  • Had the pleasure of a long tenancy with Moores as agents. They always offered us a professional and personalised service – and were on hand to help if we had issues (e.g. door handle falling off whilst someone was stuck in a room – with their dinner on the other side… on a Sunday night). Can’t fault their customer service – just wish we didn’t have to leave! Would definitely recommend. Thanks Mark, Angie and co.

    -Miss B Phillips, who left us this lovely Google review after vacating a property in Meanwood which we manage for the landlord (May 2018) 

  • Just a note to say over the time Moores have managed my properties I have had a very high level of renewals, with very happy tenants staying for 7, 3, 2  years at a time. This I feel is an excellent reflection on firstly your team selecting the right tenant to match the property, the professional and efficient way they are managed throughout their time there and the confidence the tenants have both in landlord and agent if a problem were to occur.

    -Mrs C Scrase, who emailed the above comments to Michael Davies, Associate Partner. We manage her investment properties across Leeds (May 2018) 

  • My family and I just finished our lease through Moores recently and I thought I would share what a great experience it was. Not only were they professional and thorough but they were also very accommodating in the every day personal side of things. I’d like to thank Angie and Taylor for always being there and helping us out along the way. You are all fantastic and are running a well oiled machine. I’ve had my fair share of interactions with bad business companies but I have not one bad thing to say about Moores and would recommend them to anyone!

    -Mrs T Sumner, who has just vacated a Moores managed property in Moortown (April 2018)

  • I am so glad I contacted Moores when looking for someone to sell my mums house. I was confident from the start that they would get a good price and I was definitely not disappointed! All the staff were professional but also very friendly and the personal touches they added to their service have been much appreciated.

    -Mrs C Fox, the sale of her Mum’s house in Roundhay has just completed (April 2018)

     

  • I appreciate all your assistance in managing the property and keeping it tenanted. Didn’t realise it had been 10 years!

    -Mr E Tuplin, whose Headingley flat we have agreed a sale on after 10 years in our management (February 2018)

  • Enjoyed a 2 and a half year tenancy with Moores, and never had any trouble from them. Communication was good, and they were quick to respond to any issues that arose with the property. A breath of fresh air compared to the student letting agents I’ve dealt with before and since!

    -Mr B O’Dwyer, who was a tenant in a property in Headingley which was managed by Moores (February 2018) 

  • Moores have been my managing agents for several years. They manage my properties in Leeds and its surrounding districts. They have a first class team. Everyone I have dealt with at the agency – whether in letting, sales, maintenance and accounts – is knowledgeable, always courteous and above-all professional. They are and they always have been a pleasure to deal with.

    -Mr P Fearn, whose property portfolio we have been looking after since 2005 (February 2018) 

  • Thank you and to all your colleagues for looking after my flat and for keeping me up dated on a regular basis.

    -Mr P Tyers, who emailed Angie this feedback. We have been managing his city centre flat since May 2008 (January 2018)

  • I’m really pleased! Great work from the sales team to get it agreed so quickly!

    -Mr M Doherty, whose Headingley property Moores have just sold after managing a tenancy there for him for two years (January 2018) 

  • Letting through Moores has been remarkably stress-free and straightforward.

    -Mr S Wyman, a vacating tenant of a Moores managed property in Kirkstall (January 2018)

  • Thanks for your help so far. We were tempted by the low cost of online estate agents, but you do get what you pay for and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone looking to move.

    -A recent comment sent via email from one of our clients (December 2017)

  • I would just like to thank all at Moores for their very professional service in the sale of our property. We were very pleased with all aspects of dealing with you.

    -Mr R Allcroft, who has just completed on the sale of his Headingley property (December 2017)

  • Thanks for explaining Angie. Really appreciated… Thank you for both of your time and effort to get everything sorted.

    -Mr M Bolland, whose tenants have just moved in to his Kirkstall property (November 2017)

  • Thank you for providing such an excellent service regarding the hot water boiler issue which was handled in a professional and courteous manner. Whilst writing I would also mention that the contractors that were used also provided an excellent and courteous service.

    -Mr T Rashid, a tenant in a property managed by Moores in Kirkstall (November 2017)

  • I have to put on record Gemma, that your input into the insurance claims has been invaluable. You have dealt with both in such a professional and diligent way. The end result has been remarkable.

    -Mr P Fearn, a long-standing landlord client of Moores who has been impressed with the work of our Maintenance Team (November 2017)

  • Having lived in Leeds since 2006 I have done the rounds of LS4, 5 and 6 and can honestly say Moores are the best agents and property management company I have come across so far.  They are always there, even on a Sunday, which is a major positive, they’re prompt and friendly on the phone and in person.  Would be my first choice as a tenant or landlord.

    -Mr S Halston, who has just vacated a flat Moores manage in Headingley (October 2017)

  • Sold my flat through Moores. They found the perfect buyer which meant the sale was quick and easy. Staff were all very helpful and kept me informed throughout the process. Would definitely use again.

    -Mr S McCormack, who chose Moores to sell his flat in Headingley. The sale has just completed (October 2017)

  • Purchased a house through Moores. It all went smoothly. Louise Garner was friendly, courteous, patient and very helpful.

    -Dr. N Arielli, who has just purchased a property in Headingley through Moores (September 2017)

  • Many thanks for your help with managing the flat, I have been very happy with it.

    -Dr R Batt, whose Headingley flat Moores have managed for the last five years (September 2017)

  • Wow what fantastic work you have done, well done!

    -Miss R Tottie, whose property Moores let on the first viewing, within 48 hours of being on the market (August 2017)

  • We bought a house through Moores, and whilst it was quite an intense process (lots of people at the open house, deadlines for sealed bids etc) they were very supportive and professional throughout. Louise has continued to be helpful since we moved in, providing recommendations for local tradespeople etc. Overall, we’ve been impressed with the service, love the house and – if we were to move again – would be happy to use Moores.

    -Mr T Parsons, who has just purchased a property in Headingley through Moores (August 2017) 

  • I look forward to working with you and Moores. You were excellent and thorough yesterday!

    -Miss N Parpia, who emailed Angie Wright with instructions to manage her Weetwood property (July 2017) 

  • The help from you and your team has always been fantastic and we would happily recommend you to anyone else thinking of letting. Your careful attention has always given us peace of mind. Thanks again.

    -Mr & Mrs S Hoyle, whose Meanwood property Moores have managed since 2007, before selling it for them this summer. The sale has just completed (July 2017)

  • I would like to thank you and your team for all the help you have given us in reaching a fast and successful conclusion. We have really appreciated the way that you kept us fully informed about what was going on at every stage of the purchase and made the whole experience relatively stress free! You have been professional, paid attention to details and above all been approachable and friendly through out. I would strongly recommend your agency to family and friends.

    -Mrs S Wright, whose purchase of a house in Headingley has just completed (July 2017)

  • First of all let me use this opportunity to express my profound appreciation on behalf of myself and my family to the entire crew at Moores Estate Agents (including the property owner and all contractors) that have made our tenancy a resounding success. It has been a very great experience.

    -Mrs A Ihimoyan, who is vacating a Moores managed property in Kirkstall (June 2017)

  • Just a note to say thanks again to the lettings team – and it is very much a team – for a successful let, turning around time and re-let, all done as usual calmly, efficiently and pleasantly. It is reassuring to me that any of the team led so amazingly by Angie are always so enthusiastic and positive.

    -Mrs C Scrase, whose Citispace apartment Moores have just found tenants for. We also manage the property (June 2017)

  • Very impressed by this company. Friendly and genuinely helpful staff. Very reasonable, flexible and professional. Would use again certainly.

    -Mr T Fletcher, a tenant who has just vacated a Moores managed property in West Park (May 2017)

  • I have recently sold a flat through Moores. Declan was extremely helpful and the overall level of service the agency offered was excellent.

    -Mr N Hewitt, whose Meanwood property Moores has just sold (May 2017)

  • Moores have been looking after the residential side of our property business in Leeds City Centre, Roundhay, Hyde Park, University and Headingley areas of Leeds since the downturn of the economy in 2008. I turned to Michael Moore to act as managing agent at that time due to his professional, ambitious attitude and good reputation knowing he and his excellent staff can look after a business with a considerable turnover. It was the best business decision of my 40 year career in property. His management company not only make a better bottom line profit than I did but importantly do it with equal attention and fairness to landlord and tenant alike. We used to run our business priding ourselves in looking after our tenants and I especially wanted someone who would continue this. Moores certainly have consistently come up to the plate in every way! Occupancy rates have been almost the impossible 100% for the last 6 months and overall over 95%. Rent arrears are nil, this with nearing 200 tenants! On a personal note my wife and I can now go on holiday without a care in the world, or mobile phone! And stress is a word of the past! These facts and statistics are only possible with the best managing agents anywhere.

    -Mr M Emery, whose property portfolio Moores have managed since 2008 (April 2017)

  • Just finished renting with Moores. As my first time renting a property solely on my own the whole experience was made really easy by Mark who went out of his way to help me. He was extremely helpful with advice and easily contactable so the whole process was quick and efficient. Definitely the best estate agents I’ve used in Leeds, one of the few letting agents that work with you instead of against you, would thoroughly recommend.

    -Miss F Parry, who has just vacated a property managed by Moores (March 2017)  

  • Had a great 5 years renting with Moores. Always quick to respond and resolve things. Very quick to return deposit once I’d left. Would highly recommend!

    -Miss K Garrick, who has just vacated a flat fully managed by Moores (March 2017)

  • Dear Louise, I just wanted to say thank you so much for your supremely professional handling of this matter. From coming back to me with a buyer some months after the property was withdrawn to your intelligent and helpful assistance during the legal process, where you got the pressure just right, your manner and ability was a cut above what I’ve experienced in the past from sales consultants. Many thanks also to Michael for his expert and friendly help on many occasions over the years in relation to this property, much appreciated. Very best wishes to you both.

    -Mr M Russell, whose development of 8 investment flats in Headingley has just been sold by Moores (February 2017)

  • Thanks again for all your help and for sticking with it! Please also pass on my thanks to Declan & Louise.

    -Mr S Smith, whose property in Burley has just been sold by Moores, after two previous sales had failed to complete (February 2017)

  • Many thanks for your prompt response, it was of great help and presented in a well structured format which obviously took some of your valuable time. The background research, logical reasoning, and thorough explanation of the current market is the mark of a true professional for which we thank you. We will have no hesitation to follow your advice at the appropriate time, and equally so we will “spread the good word” to all we know about Moores who really are more than an estate agent. We will ask you to act on our behalf when we put the house on the market. Once again many thanks.

    -Mr & Mrs D Canning, long standing clients of ours, who recently asked for their rental property to be valued for sale by Michael Moore (February 2017)

  • May I take this opportunity to thank you for all your efforts and prompt attention to queries to help this property sale go through. I have been impressed by the service received.

    -Mrs S Crompton, who has just purchased a property through Moores (February 2017)

  • This is a quick note to thank you for the superb effort selling my property. From your initial valuation, dealing with Anya at instruction, for viewings offers and negotiation through Declan chasing and progressing the sale. The service was EXCELLENT, I could not have asked for more. Thank you again to you and your team.

    -Mr R Robinson, whose Headingley property has just completed (January 2017)

  • Previously rented my house out for 12 years with Moores. Always very helpful and proactive. Have now just sold my house with Moores. Although the house took a while to sell Moores, and especially Declan Bullock, were always extremely helpful and efficient. I recommend them.

    -Mr A Booth, whose Headingley property Moores have just completed on after managing it for 12 years (December 2016)

  • Thank you for your help throughout the process. It was my pleasure renting with Moores. You guys were always proactive in helping and dealing with issues. I can say you are one of the best estate agents I know. 

    -Mr R Masina, a tenant who has just moved out of a flat at The Cricketers, Kirkstall – managed by Moores (December 2016)

  • Thank you so much for coordinating this tenancy with minimal stress for me and with maximum professionalism. I have felt informed and confident in the process of securing a tenant and am pleased that all my Leeds properties are now with Moores.

    -Mrs C Scrase, who has been a landlord client of Moores since 2009 (November 2016)

  • Had a great experience with Moores Estate Agents. Initially with applying to rent the property two and a half years ago, it was an easy and painless process, any requests I made were handled quickly and efficiently as were any issues during the tenancy (although this wasn’t required very often as the flat was kept to a high standard by them). Leaving the tenancy was a bit unexpected due to my personal circumstances but again Moores were great, very understanding and really helped me out in a time of need. The vacating process was handled well and my bond was returned swiftly.  Would definitely use again in the future if needed. Special mention to Angie who was great while I was moving out answering my many emails and moving things along quickly which was a huge help to me.

    – Miss L Fearon, who has just vacated a property in Kirkstall managed by Moores (November 2016)

  • Great group of people who have made our move so easy and have been really helpful throughout the whole process

    – Miss L Bethell, who has just moved into a Moores managed property in Headingley (November 2016)

  • Thanks very much for your help with everything whilst we were tenants, and afterwards. Moores have been a lot more professional than prior agents we’ve dealt with.

    -Mr L Hawksworth, who has just vacated a Moores managed house in Burley (November 2016)

  • Moores has been a delight to work with this year!

    -Ms S Fryer, a tenant who has just vacated a Moores managed property in LS3 (October 2016)

  • Karl has been so helpful in getting our tenancy application sorted swiftly and stress free!

    – Miss J Murphy, who has just moved into a Moores managed property in Headingley (October 2016)

  • I just wanted to thank you all so much for all your service throughout the years. Angie and the team in Rentals have been fantastic and I cannot thank you enough for being so hard working keeping me informed. Louise and Anya and the Sales team secured a fast and efficient service in the sale of our property which has been a huge relief to us. The Maintenance team were always great and jobs were carried out quickly and efficiently. All in all you’ve been FANTASTIC and I thank you so much. You’ve clearly got a great team and I wish you continued success in the future. Thanks again and our very best regards.

    -Mr & Mrs K Torkington, whose house in Headingley Moores managed for 4 years before selling it for them earlier this month (September 2016)

  • I just wanted to say thank you to Gemma and the team for all their help looking after this property over the last few years.  Your help in particular has been extremely valuable. I will definitely recommend your services to others if the opportunity arises.  All the best for the future.

    -Mr A Brian, whose Headingley flat we just sold, having let and managed it for 7 years (August 2016)

  • I recently rented my place out with Moores. From start to finish Moores provided an outstanding service. Everyone I dealt with were lovely and extremely helpful throughout the whole process. I feel sure my place is in good hands and in particular Mark has been a delight to work with liaising between myself and prospective tenants at the point of viewings, then when my tenants were found and even since they have moved in where necessary. Good work guys! Will recommend you to anyone.

    -Ms M Bruce, whose property in Scarcroft Moores have let and now manage (August 2016)

  • Thanks for your email, that’s genuinely fantastic news, we’re really happy they’re looking after it and wanting to make it their own home. We hope the little changes we’ve made make it more appealing to them too. Really appreciate your time and assistance in monitoring the property too. It’s a job that probably goes under the radar on the most part, so I’ve copied in Michael Davies just so he knows what a good job you do, not only of inspecting the property but keeping us informed and the tenants happy too.

    -Mr A Harrison, whose property in Burley was recently inspected by our dedicated Property Inspector (July 2016)

  • We’re really pleased with the outcome – thanks for your hard work on this Angie, we really do appreciate it.

    -Mr A Duggan, whose house in Meanwood is managed by Moores. His comments refer to the results of an end of tenancy dispute which Moores dealt with via TDS (July 2016)

  • I would like to thank you and everyone at Moores for the excellent service you have provided during my time in Grove House Court.

    -Miss M Moulding, who is moving out of a Moores managed flat in Oakwood (July 2016)

  • What an amazing estate agency. Professional, efficient and really friendly. Throughout the whole renting process they made everything stress free and were a pleasure to deal with. Both the landlord and Moores made our little rented house feel like a home. A big shout out to Angie too, you’ve been an absolute hero! Thank you again for being a great estate agency.

    -Miss M Slack, who has just moved out of a Moores managed house in Burley (July 2016)

  • Great news about the contract renewal, really very happy with that. Thanks for your team’s ongoing work; genuinely great news, thank you.

    -Mr A Harrison, whose house in Burley is managed by Moores (June 2016)

  • Thank you again for your professionalism throughout our tenancy.

    -Mr A Waller, a tenant who has just moved out of a Moores managed house in Headingley (June 2016)

  • I’ve used Moores to manage my rented flat for the last 3 years. They have been reliable, trustworthy and extremely efficient when it comes to any issues my tenants have experienced and also at ensuring that any change over has happened without a gap in rent! I would recommend them to any landlord as the level of service I’ve received has been excellent.

    -Mr L Allen, whose Chapel Allerton property Moores manage (May 2016)

  • I would like to express my thanks for the excellent service that I have had from Moores over the last couple of months whilst selling my Mother’s house. You all helped to make the process of selling very easy. I will certainly be spreading good words about Moores!

    – J Gregson, whose Headingley property was recently sold by Moores (May 2016)

  • I was new to the whole ‘property letting game’ and felt nervous and apprehensive about letting out my home. The guys at Moores took all the stress and pressure away. They found me a great tenant, sorted out all the legal stuff and made the whole process hassle free. I would definitely rate and recommend for the future.

    -Miss A Thompson, whose home in Meanwood Moores rented (May 2016)

  • We rented a flat in Headingley through Moores and for the two years of our tenancy they were fantastic. If there was ever an issue with the property they were very efficient in rectifying things over and above expectations, even when contacted out of hours. All admin during the application process was dealt with quickly with minimum fuss and at the end of the tenancy we received our full bond back following an inspection. They were professional throughout and although we have now purchased a property, if we were ever in the position where we had to rent again I wouldn’t hesitate in using Moores and I would happily recommend their services to anyone.

    – Mr J Scott, who rented a managed property in Headingley through Moores (April 2016)

  • Highly recommend! I recently sold a property through Moores and have nothing but good things to say about them. From Michael coming to value it- he was friendly, polite, professional, helpful. Fees were very competitive and he wasn’t pushy at all. Such a good first impression that I cancelled 2 other valuations I had arranged with other estate agents, and I’m glad I did. From start to finish the whole team were brilliant. I dealt mainly with Louise who was great and helpful throughout. The house sold within about 2 months from going on the market- 3 weeks from accepting the offer to completion, can’t ask for much more than that! I got what I wanted for it and the sale went through smoothly. As I say, nothing but praise for the team at Moore’s- a massive Thank you again and all the best for the future. Keep up the good work!

    – Mr J Hoy, who sold his Headingley property through Moores (April 2016)

  • Thank you so much for your help over the years in keeping the flat rented for us. Will keep you in mind for future years. Thanks again, Tonia

    -Mrs A Clifton, a longstanding landlord client whose Weetwood property we are now selling (April 2016)

  • The end of an era, I’d had the house since 1994, hard to believe how long that actually is! Thanks for your service over the years, it will be strange not having you (or it!) any more.  All the best for the future too. Regards, Vicki

    -Mrs A V L Harris, a long standing landlord who has just sold the Kirkstall property we’ve managed, for many years, through Moores (April 2016)

  • Thanks to you and all of the team for the management of the flat whilst I was there.

    -Ms C Head, who has just vacated a Moores managed property in Far Headingley after a 2.5 year tenancy (October 2018)

     

  • The service from day one has been excellent and I would have no qualms recommending Moores to others.

    -Mr M Smith, who has just vacated a Moores managed property in Headingley after enjoying a 13 month tenancy (October 2018)

  • We used Moores to sell our flat. They were excellent – from the initial valuation through to completion. Communication was great throughout and fees were competitive. I can’t recommend them highly enough.

    -Mr P Cave, who has recently left us this 5* Google review following the sale and completion of his Headingley property (October 2018) 

  • If I ever need to rent or buy in Leeds I’ll make sure to make Moores top of my list. You’ve been fantastic this year.

    -Mr J Hopkins, who has just vacated a Moores managed property in Hyde Park after enjoying a 12 month tenancy (September 2018)

  • Moores have been great throughout the duration of our stay in our home. Would highly recommend to any future tenants. Thank you Moores!

    -Mr T Price, who has recently vacated a Moores managed property in Headingley (September 2018)

  • Many thanks for all your help over the years!

    -Ms V Ortegel, who has been a tenant of a Moores managed property in Burley since 2010 (September 2018)

  • I would like to thank you for all your help during our stay here in the property.

    -Mr M Maynes, who emailed this feedback to our Rentals Team after enjoying a two year stay at a Moores managed property in Bramley (September 2018) 

  • I really enjoyed the experience of renting a property from Moores. Their repair service and online problem handling system really sets them apart from other agencies I have dealt with in the past. There were quite efficient in dealing with issues that arose during the tenancy. Pleasant and very responsive frontline staff too!

    -Mr B Karemba, who wrote this 5* Google Review after vacating a Moores managed property in Hyde Park (September 2018)

  • Thank you for all your help in getting things wrapped up for us – your assistance has been greatly appreciated! Wishing you all the very best for the future.

    -Miss K McSweeney, who has just vacated a Moores managed property in Kirkstall after enjoying a 12 month tenancy (September 2018)

  • Thanks for everything, you have been great!

    -Mr J Wade, who has been a tenant in a Moores managed property in Kirkstall (September 2018)

  • Thank you so much for everything you have done. I still remember like it was yesterday when you first visited me in the flat to arrange letting it! Good luck in the future.

    -Ms V Shires, who used Moores to manage her Meanwood property for the past 8 years, before selling the property through us recently. The sale has just completed (August 2018)

  • Purchased a house through Moores. Very pleasant, efficient and professional at all times. A pleasure to work with.

    -Mr N Clark, who left us this 5* Google review once his purchase had completed (July 2018) 

  • Thank you so much for your efficiency and service with all of this. It’s very impressive.

    -Mr J Ritchie, who has recently applied to rent one of our rental properties in Kirkstall (July 2018) 

  • Excellent service – very helpful and received great advice during the selling of my HMO.

    -Mr S Bradley, who left us this 5* review on Facebook once the sale of his investment property in Hyde Park completed (July 2018)

  • Just wanted to thank you for the great service you have provided over the year whether it be signing for the flat to management. I have been really impressed by your team and I’ll be sure to recommend you to friends.

    -Miss C McNally, who emailed this comment after vacating a Moores managed property in Headingley (July 2018)

  • Moores offered great service, whenever I had problems in the flat it would be fixed. I would recommend them!

    -Ms R Lo, who left this 5* review on Google after vacating a Moores managed property (July 2018) 

  • It’s been a pleasure renting with you.

    -Mr D Monk, who emailed this comment to our Rentals Team after he vacated his flat in Hyde Park (July 2018)

  • Whether you are a tenant looking for somewhere new to rent, or a landlord looking to simplify your workload or develop your portfolio, then I would highly recommend Moores. There is a family feel to the business, and you know you will get more of a personal touch, as well as the professionalism and reliability you can expect from an established full service agency.

    -Mr T Lawson, who has just vacated a Moores managed property after enjoying a 12 year tenancy (June 2018)

  • Just a note to say thanks for being a great letting agents. We all agree that you have been excellent this year and have dealt with any issues we have had very quickly.

    -Miss S Lovell, who has just given notice to vacate her Moores managed property in Headingley, after enjoying a 12 month tenancy with her two housemates (June 2018)

  • They have let and managed the property I stayed at for 4 years and they were fantastic; always very helpful whenever I needed anything and they made my move very easy. I would recommend them and I would definitely use them again.

    -Miss F Luminos, who has left us this review on Google after recently vacating a Moores managed property in Kirkstall (June 2018)

  • I have used Moores for both Sales and their Lettings service. The professional service and support received from Michael and his team is second to none. They keep me fully informed at every stage of the process and have offered valuable advice. They take a lot of the stress away and are a pleasure to work with. Thank you.

    -Miss S Meadows, who had her Horsforth property on the market For Sale with Moores Estate Agents, but then decided to let the property through us instead (June 2018)

  • We have enjoyed the time spent here… one thing that comes to mind is the speed in which you carry out any maintenance… your staff have been extremely courteous whenever we have phoned. I wish we could have stayed with you.

    -Mr T Rashid, who has just given notice on his Kirkstall rental property which Moores manage for the Landlord (May 2018)

  • A big thanks to you & all the members of the team I have had dealings with. You have all been very professional & efficient. Nothing has ever been too much trouble for you to deal with & I do appreciate all the staffs kindness.

    -Mrs C Begley, whose West Park property we have managed for two years. The property is now on the sales market with Moores (May 2018)

  • I would like to thank yourself and the rest of the team at Moores for all your help with my tenancy, and I wish you all the best for the future as well.

    -Mr T Lawson, who has been a tenant of a Moores managed property in Headingley for the last 12 years (May 2018)

  • We’ve had a great experience with you as agents and as you know we’re sorry to leave.

    -Miss H Wilkes, who has just vacated a Moores managed property in Meanwood after enjoying an 18 month tenancy (April 2018)

  • It has been a pleasure renting with Moores and I’d like to say thank you for the efficiency and clear communication/advice given at all stages in the process.

    -Miss S Daniel, who is vacating a Moores managed property in Kirkstall after a year long tenancy (April 2018) 

  • Thank you so much for all your hard work and help. We’re pleased we chose Moores to guide us with the sale.

    -Mrs J Davis, who, along with her sister, chose Moores to sell their mother’s house in West Park. The sale has recently completed (March 2018)

  • Thanks Angie, that’s why Moores are so good – and different from other agencies – already done again quietly and efficiently!

    -Mrs C Scrase, whose investments properties we manage across Leeds. She emailed Angie a reminder for one of her properties, but the matter had already been taken care of by our lettings team (February 2018) 

  • Yes, has been I think 11 years in total… definitely an end of an era! Feels a bit strange and sad too but also a relief to get the sale completed so smoothly & quickly. Been lovely to work with you.

    -Ms P Popat, whose Meanwood property has exchanged and completed this week. We managed the property since 2007, before agreeing a sale in November last year (January 2018)

     

  • Thank you for providing a brilliant service!

    -Mrs C Begley, whose West Park property we manage (January 2018)

  • It’s really good and unexpected news… I’m really happy to hear she’s enjoying living there as much as I did and for the care she takes with the place. The inspections have brought this up, which of course is great… thank you again for your help and swiftness, it’s a great help from a distance.

    -Miss V Codjoe, whose Kirkstall property Moores manage whilst she lives away from Leeds. The tenant has just renewed for another fixed term (January 2018)

  • Morning Mark, I’d just like to thank you for your very professional approach and excellent communications with regard to our property. It is really appreciated.

    -Mr P Brady, whose Far Headingley property we have managed since 2008. This email was sent to Property Inspector Mark following his latest quarterly inspection (December 2017)

  • I just wanted to thank you both very much for your help in finding the new tenants for my property… I really appreciated your efforts in keeping me informed of developments. Many thanks once again.

    -Mr T Khong, whose Meanwood property Moores manage and have just found tenants for (November 2017)

  • We had an extremely smooth experience purchasing our first property with Moores. Louise helped us every step of the way and was honest and managed our expectations completely. Thanks very much!

    -Ms B Gamsu, who has just completed on her first property purchase in Meanwood (November 2017)

  • Many thanks for your excellent service and prompt response.

    -Mr S Dutton, tenant of a Moores managed property in Cookridge, who emailed his thanks to our Maintenance team following a maintenance issue in his property (November 2017)

  • Excellent service as usual from the Moores team!

    -Mrs C Begley, whose West Park property Moores fully manage (October 2017)

  • I would like to say how much I have appreciated the support and guidance that I have received from you and your colleagues at Moores. It’s been quite a long relationship and you have always been reliable, efficient and friendly. Thanks to you all.

    -Ms M Ansell, whose Headingley property Moores have sold, after managing it since 2014 (October 2017)

  • Rented a property through Moores for the past two years. They have always been on the other end of the phone when we have needed them with a professional and polite response from all the team. Any problems or complaints with the house have been rectified efficiently. Would rent through them again if living in the Leeds area.

    -Mr C Berry, who has just vacated a property in Headingley which is managed by Moores (September 2017)

  • I just wanted to thank you for the work you did finding a tenant for us for our flat. Could you please also pass my thanks on to anyone else in Moores who was involved

    -Mr P Batten, a landlord whose Kirkstall property has just been let by Moores (August 2017)

  • The team at Moores are great and very helpful. We have rented a house with them over the past few years and have now completed a successful first home purchase. Thank you!

    -Miss S Molineaux, who was a tenant in a property managed by Moores before purchasing a property through Moores too (August 2017)

  • We will use Moores again as we have been more than happy with your service.

    -Miss S Phelps, who has just vacated a property that Moores manage in Headingley (August 2017)

  • We’ve fully enjoyed our time in the property, and if we could just pick Meanwood up and take it south with us, we would! Please do pass on our thanks to our landlord, and thank you to all at Moores as well – you’ve genuinely been the best letting agents we’ve had as tenants. 

    – Mr & Mrs T Gerrish, who will be shortly vacating a Moores managed property in Meanwood (July 2017)

  • Good morning Michael, just a quick note to thank you for the help we received from you and your team in order to achieve a quick and efficient sale. We wouldn’t have any hesitation in recommending you to sellers/buyers in the area.

    – Mr & Mrs M Davis, whose property in Headingley has just been sold by Moores (July 2017)

  • Also thanks again for been helpful throughout our period i wish you best of luck and already recommended to my family friends to contact you guys if they need any rented accommodation

    -Mr & Mrs Rehman, who have just vacated a Moores managed house in Burley (July 2017)

  • Great services from Moores! They are considerate and prompt with issues. Great staff. Really thankful.

    -Mr R Khan, who is a tenant in a property managed by Moores (July 2017)

  • I just want to thank you for all your work managing our flat. It has really been a pleasure and we are grateful to have had your support!

    -Mr N Loubere, whose property in West Park we currently manage and who is now selling through Moores (June 2017)

  • Excellent. Angie you are a star. No one comes anywhere near the service you provide and I mean no-one!  

    – Mr D Matthews, a long standing landlord whose tenant in his city centre apartment has just renewed the contract (June 2017)

  • Fantastic service from Moores, great staff. Mr Karl Stead professionally and with good humour steered me through a complex letting procedure and follow-up to any questions or queries was prompt. Cannot recommend them highly enough

    -Professor R Wood, who has just moved into a Moores managed property in Headingley (May 2017)

  • I have been looking back in the files and you have been agents, first for our son, and then for me since I bought it from him in 2002. That is quite a long time. May I take this opportunity to say a very big “thank you” to all of you in the Letting Department of Moores for the help you have given us over the years to keep everything running smoothly and efficiently. I really have appreciated it

    -Mrs P Lovisetto, a long standing management client, who has now decided to sell her Adel property (May 2017)

  • Hi Declan, just wanted to say thank you for all your help in selling the house, especially given that I was in Glasgow and my Dad in Warwickshire, we relied on you to get things done. Thank you.

    -Mr T Stenger, who bought his Meanwood property through us a few years ago, and returned to us this year to sell it. The property has just completed (April 2017)

  • A very professional estate agency! Fantastic service from Louise and Anya, they answered all my questions promptly and helped me through the daunting process of buying my first place. I’ll definitely consider using Moores when I come to sell in the future. Thanks for all your support!

    -Mr L Verrall, purchaser of a property that has just completed in Burley (April 2017)

  • I recently purchased a property through Moores and found them to be extremely helpful, friendly and professional. I primarily dealt with Louise from the Sales team and I’m particularly grateful for the way that she was able to coordinate complex negotiations with great sensitivity and diplomacy.

    -Mr M Boswell, purchaser of a property which has just completed in Headingley (April 2017)

  • I would like to thank Moores for the excellent way that they have looked after my flats. The whole team are friendly, helpful and professional. I would especially like to thank Angie Wright, who has a lovely ‘sort it and move on’ attitude to any problems. My thanks also go to Michael Davies and Michael Moore, for their help and advice over the years.

    -Mr G Parkin, whose investment properties in Hyde Park Moores have managed since 2003 (April 2017) 

  • As a landlord in the south Moores are fantastic at managing my property. Professional tenants, professional service and I will continue to use this estate agent. I would highly recommend.

    -Miss C Kelly, whose Headingley property is fully managed by Moores (April 2017)

  • Thanks very much for all your help with the sale of Park Dene.  I am glad it went through, in the end quite quickly.

    -Mrs V Broome, whose property in Headingley has just completed (March 2017)

  • We let our house for rent through Moores. Highly professional team. The whole process was hassle free for us. They kept us updated of all developments. Minor repairs / redecoration was sorted out very swiftly, perfectly in time for the tenants to move in. Overall we would highly recommend Moores!

    -Mr K Bhasin, landlord of a Meanwood property which Moores now manage (March 2017)

  • Thanks for being such good estate agents, we both really liked the flat – it definitely kept us fit for sure! Thanks for being so honest regarding the deposit. Never had the full amount back before! 

    -Miss K Bulman, a tenant who has just vacated a Moores managed flat in Headingley (February 2017)

  • May I take this opportunity to thank you for all your help in the sale of the above property. I found Moores Estate Agency to be efficient and professional. Your communications were excellent, which is vital when selling your home which as you know is extremely stressful. I felt I could ask any questions which arose to be answered honestly and with care. I found Declan to be professional yet friendly and a gentleman at all times – very helpful. So once again, I thank you for all your help and would recommend Moores Estate Agency.

    -Mrs J Carr, whose property in Armley Grange Avenue has just completed (January 2017)

  • I recently sold my Meanwood terraced house after 12 years of renting it out. As a property management agent Moores have always been helpful, reliable and proactive, which has made it easy for me to rent out the property whilst living and working overseas. More recently their sales service was prompt, friendly and reliable, with good suggestions for sales strategies. Their recommended solicitor did a quick and efficient job too. I’m happy to recommend them to anyone looking to rent out or sell property in North Leeds area. Thanks guys!

    -Mr N Walmsley, whose property Moores have managed for over a decade before recently selling it (December 2016)

  • Sincere thanks for your excellent work with this Louise. Friendly, efficient, always available and thoroughly professional. I’ve felt very secure with your advice and the way you progressed this sale. A first class result!

    -Mr G Gallager, who chose Moores to sell his home in Weetwood (December 2016)

  • Moores have been excellent throughout and we would certainly use you again. Please can you pass on our thanks to Declan too for all of his help in the sale of Vicarage Avenue.

    -Mr G Dingwall, whose property in Kirkstall we recently sold (November 2016)

  • The valuation and sale of our house was handled very effectively. Moores were very professional and delivered their service speedily. The Web brochure was excellent. We were given great support when things slowed down unexpectedly and Moores kept us very well informed as things were sorted out.

    – Mr S Rennie, whose Kirkstall property we have just completed on (October 2016)

  • Having moved seven times in Leeds within the five years I’ve lived here I’ve never had such an easy, friendly and efficient dealing with an estate agent. Special mention to Karl as well, who knew the complications I was having and short time frame, he helped so much and really took any stress out of the situation. Highly recommended. 

    -Mr T Jenkins, who has just applied for a property Moores manage in Headingley (September 2016)

  • Many thanks to all at Moores in bringing the sale to its conclusion.

    – Mr & Mrs Woodall, whose property in Headingley Moores have just completed on (September 2016)

  • Moores were excellent with helping with my first home purchase. Amazingly helpful staff who made the whole process significantly less stressful than it could have been. Thank you Anya and Louise – you’re absolute stars!

    – Mr H Matthews, who has just purchased a flat in Kirkstall through Moores (September 2016)

  • I would like to thank you and the team for all the work you have done for us with our properties over the past years, it has been much appreciated by us both.

    – Mr & Mrs Evans, whose properties in Far Headingley & Roundhay Moores has managed since 2004 (September 2016)

  • We had brilliant service from Moores from start to finish when renting a property, any issues we had were dealt with promptly. They never pestered us during our tenancy and it really felt like home. Our move out of the property was fuss free and we dealt with a lovely lady called Angie. I would definitely recommend them for anyone one looking to rent, they are a class apart from other estate agents who, from experience, are looking to rip you off and make a quick buck out of you, but we received a very personal and friendly service from everyone at Moores.

    -Miss S Worth, who has just moved out of a Moores managed property (August 2016)

  • We found Moores to be extremely efficient, professional and very effective throughout the whole sale process. Louise and Declan were especially helpful and really worked hard to ensure the sale went through smoothly despite several delays further up the chain. Moores know the Headingley market very well and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or use them again.

    Ms E Hastwell, whose property in Headingley has just been sold by Moores (July 2016) 

  • Delighted with your negotiation skills and for renewing the tenancy with a rent increase…1st class.

    -Mr I Shedlow, whose property in LS3 Moores have managed for several years (July 2016)

  • Just want to say thanks to Moores and the landlord for the lovely service we have received all the way through our tenancy, we dealt with another Agency in our last property and they were awful to us, our deposit was disputed and ended up in small claims court as landlord was lying about things we had done, it was such a stressful time but we have not had any bother with you and we are so grateful for that.

    -Miss S Worth, who has just moved out of a Moores managed house in Leeds (July 2016)

  • Thank you so much, that is fantastic news. We are so glad that we chose Moores to manage our property!

    -Mr N Loubere, whose property in West Park Moores are managing (July 2016)

  • I have made lots of nice memories in this property over the four and a half years I have lived here. I must also mention your very friendly and professional service over these years – I want to thank you for that too.

    -Dr L Mhamdi, who is leaving a Moores managed property in Hyde Park (June 2016)

  • We would like to thank Moores and our landlord for a hassle-free year in a beautiful house. Wish you all the best in finding new tenants.

    -Mr M Hawkins, who is leaving a Moores managed property in Burley (May 2016)

  • Thank you for all your help in the purchase, you were really helpful and understanding throughout and made the process fairly easy for me. Moores staff were really helpful when I interacted with them – especially yesterday when I came to collect the keys and arrived after the office shut! So thank you all very much! 

    -Mr S McCaffrey, who has just bought a property through Moores (May 2016)

  • Since 2009 I have rented, bought, rented out and recently sold a flat through Moores. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Whether as a management service whilst renting out my flat or when selling it, they were great to work with, always easy to communicate with and offered peace of mind. When selling my flat in early 2016 I had some issues with my tenants and Michael and Anya dealt with the situation in a prompt and professional manner. For anyone looking to rent, buy or sell I would recommend Moores without hesitation.

    -Mr D Braidley, whose Meanwood property Moores has just sold (May 2016)

  • Thank you to your team for handling this. After 12 years of managing the property myself and last year really in two minds whether to choose the managed option, I am so glad I have gone for the managed property option with the things that have cropped up – all dealt with so efficiently and smoothly by your team.

    -Mrs E Plant, whose property in Kirkstall Moores now manage (April 2016)

  • Michael and his team rented out my house in Chapel Allerton WITHIN ONE DAY… A plethora of viewings organised in the first week for a one day period. Signed and moved in within another week. A very thorough and professional service from start to finish with regular quarterly contact throughout the years. Really enjoyed working with them and there was nothing to complain about at all. Having dealt with various agents for rentals, Moores are definitely one of the good guys. Highly recommend.

    – Miss K Davison, whose property in Chapel Allerton Moores managed (April 2016)

  • Moores was the first agent I ever dealt with. They were polite and lovely to deal with. They walked me through my first property purchase which really helped me. I then sold the house with Moores as they knew me and the property. They helped me achieve a great price for my home and have continually given me support through all my property transactions. Thanks to their unrelenting support I am now Managing Director of my own property development company. I have dealt with many difficult and incompetent estate agents in my time and Moores as a benchmark are the pinnacle of professionalism in their industry. I hope to continue to work alongside Moores long into the future and wish more estate agents would adopt the Moores adult, professional and wonderful attitude in their work ethic.

    -Mr E McKendrick, who sold his Headingley property through Moores (April 2016)

  • We are very happy with the professionalism and customer service received from yourself and your colleagues – thanks for your help

    -Mr R Saxton, University of Leeds (April 2016)

  • Thanks for your wonderful help!

    -Mr M Adamson, a landlord whose property we manage in the City Centre, where we have just renewed the tenancy with an increased rent (April 2016)

  • Thank you for your prompt answer and I really appreciate your clarification. I’ve never had any complaint or issue with Moores. I do wish to continue my tenancy, I really like the house and the flat location. As soon as I receive the new contract and once I’ve read it I will forward it to you

    -Miss C Simoes, a current tenant who has chosen to renew her tenancy in Hyde Park (March 2016)

  • Thank you for your email and advice regarding repairs. I’m happy to go with your recommendations. It is my first time being a landlady and it’s a learning process for sure! It would give me more peace of mind knowing it was all arranged via Moores. Thank you again for all your help and thank you for your patience answering all my questions

    Ms P Tzortzi, a new client, whose property in Bramley we now manage (March 2016)

Do you know how much your rental property is worth?

Arrange a valuation

Rental Valuations

Do you know how much your property is worth?

Arrange a valuation

Sale Valuations

Keep in Touch