• Moore than
  • an estate agent...

Tel: 0113 274 2033

Home | Testimonials

Why use us? Here’s what some of our satisfied clients had to say…

  • Just a note to say thanks again to the lettings team – and it is very much a team – for a successful let, turning around time and re-let, all done as usual calmly, efficiently and pleasantly. It is reassuring to me that any of the team led so amazingly by Angie are always so enthusiastic and positive.

    -Mrs C Scrase, whose Citispace apartment Moores have just found tenants for. We also manage the property (June 2017)

  • Very impressed by this company. Friendly and genuinely helpful staff. Very reasonable, flexible and professional. Would use again certainly.

    -Mr T Fletcher, a tenant who has just vacated a Moores managed property in West Park (May 2017)

  • I have recently sold a flat through Moores. Declan was extremely helpful and the overall level of service the agency offered was excellent.

    -Mr N Hewitt, whose Meanwood property Moores has just sold (May 2017)

  • Moores have been looking after the residential side of our property business in Leeds City Centre, Roundhay, Hyde Park, University and Headingley areas of Leeds since the downturn of the economy in 2008. I turned to Michael Moore to act as managing agent at that time due to his professional, ambitious attitude and good reputation knowing he and his excellent staff can look after a business with a considerable turnover. It was the best business decision of my 40 year career in property. His management company not only make a better bottom line profit than I did but importantly do it with equal attention and fairness to landlord and tenant alike. We used to run our business priding ourselves in looking after our tenants and I especially wanted someone who would continue this. Moores certainly have consistently come up to the plate in every way! Occupancy rates have been almost the impossible 100% for the last 6 months and overall over 95%. Rent arrears are nil, this with nearing 200 tenants! On a personal note my wife and I can now go on holiday without a care in the world, or mobile phone! And stress is a word of the past! These facts and statistics are only possible with the best managing agents anywhere.

    -Mr M Emery, whose property portfolio Moores have managed since 2008 (April 2017)

  • Just finished renting with Moores. As my first time renting a property solely on my own the whole experience was made really easy by Mark who went out of his way to help me. He was extremely helpful with advice and easily contactable so the whole process was quick and efficient. Definitely the best estate agents I’ve used in Leeds, one of the few letting agents that work with you instead of against you, would thoroughly recommend.

    -Miss F Parry, who has just vacated a property managed by Moores (March 2017)  

  • Had a great 5 years renting with Moores. Always quick to respond and resolve things. Very quick to return deposit once I’d left. Would highly recommend!

    -Miss K Garrick, who has just vacated a flat fully managed by Moores (March 2017)

  • Dear Louise, I just wanted to say thank you so much for your supremely professional handling of this matter. From coming back to me with a buyer some months after the property was withdrawn to your intelligent and helpful assistance during the legal process, where you got the pressure just right, your manner and ability was a cut above what I’ve experienced in the past from sales consultants. Many thanks also to Michael for his expert and friendly help on many occasions over the years in relation to this property, much appreciated. Very best wishes to you both.

    -Mr M Russell, whose development of 8 investment flats in Headingley has just been sold by Moores (February 2017)

  • Thanks again for all your help and for sticking with it! Please also pass on my thanks to Declan & Louise.

    -Mr S Smith, whose property in Burley has just been sold by Moores, after two previous sales had failed to complete (February 2017)

  • Many thanks for your prompt response, it was of great help and presented in a well structured format which obviously took some of your valuable time. The background research, logical reasoning, and thorough explanation of the current market is the mark of a true professional for which we thank you. We will have no hesitation to follow your advice at the appropriate time, and equally so we will “spread the good word” to all we know about Moores who really are more than an estate agent. We will ask you to act on our behalf when we put the house on the market. Once again many thanks.

    -Mr & Mrs D Canning, long standing clients of ours, who recently asked for their rental property to be valued for sale by Michael Moore (February 2017)

  • May I take this opportunity to thank you for all your efforts and prompt attention to queries to help this property sale go through. I have been impressed by the service received.

    -Mrs S Crompton, who has just purchased a property through Moores (February 2017)

  • This is a quick note to thank you for the superb effort selling my property. From your initial valuation, dealing with Anya at instruction, for viewings offers and negotiation through Declan chasing and progressing the sale. The service was EXCELLENT, I could not have asked for more. Thank you again to you and your team.

    -Mr R Robinson, whose Headingley property has just completed (January 2017)

  • Previously rented my house out for 12 years with Moores. Always very helpful and proactive. Have now just sold my house with Moores. Although the house took a while to sell Moores, and especially Declan Bullock, were always extremely helpful and efficient. I recommend them.

    -Mr A Booth, whose Headingley property Moores have just completed on after managing it for 12 years (December 2016)

  • Thank you for your help throughout the process. It was my pleasure renting with Moores. You guys were always proactive in helping and dealing with issues. I can say you are one of the best estate agents I know. 

    -Mr R Masina, a tenant who has just moved out of a flat at The Cricketers, Kirkstall – managed by Moores (December 2016)

  • Thank you so much for coordinating this tenancy with minimal stress for me and with maximum professionalism. I have felt informed and confident in the process of securing a tenant and am pleased that all my Leeds properties are now with Moores.

    -Mrs C Scrase, who has been a landlord client of Moores since 2009 (November 2016)

  • Had a great experience with Moores Estate Agents. Initially with applying to rent the property two and a half years ago, it was an easy and painless process, any requests I made were handled quickly and efficiently as were any issues during the tenancy (although this wasn’t required very often as the flat was kept to a high standard by them). Leaving the tenancy was a bit unexpected due to my personal circumstances but again Moores were great, very understanding and really helped me out in a time of need. The vacating process was handled well and my bond was returned swiftly.  Would definitely use again in the future if needed. Special mention to Angie who was great while I was moving out answering my many emails and moving things along quickly which was a huge help to me.

    – Miss L Fearon, who has just vacated a property in Kirkstall managed by Moores (November 2016)

  • Great group of people who have made our move so easy and have been really helpful throughout the whole process

    – Miss L Bethell, who has just moved into a Moores managed property in Headingley (November 2016)

  • Thanks very much for your help with everything whilst we were tenants, and afterwards. Moores have been a lot more professional than prior agents we’ve dealt with.

    -Mr L Hawksworth, who has just vacated a Moores managed house in Burley (November 2016)

  • Moores has been a delight to work with this year!

    -Ms S Fryer, a tenant who has just vacated a Moores managed property in LS3 (October 2016)

  • Karl has been so helpful in getting our tenancy application sorted swiftly and stress free!

    – Miss J Murphy, who has just moved into a Moores managed property in Headingley (October 2016)

  • I just wanted to thank you all so much for all your service throughout the years. Angie and the team in Rentals have been fantastic and I cannot thank you enough for being so hard working keeping me informed. Louise and Anya and the Sales team secured a fast and efficient service in the sale of our property which has been a huge relief to us. The Maintenance team were always great and jobs were carried out quickly and efficiently. All in all you’ve been FANTASTIC and I thank you so much. You’ve clearly got a great team and I wish you continued success in the future. Thanks again and our very best regards.

    -Mr & Mrs K Torkington, whose house in Headingley Moores managed for 4 years before selling it for them earlier this month (September 2016)

     

     

  • I just wanted to say thank you to Gemma and the team for all their help looking after this property over the last few years.  Your help in particular has been extremely valuable. I will definitely recommend your services to others if the opportunity arises.  All the best for the future.

    -Mr A Brian, whose Headingley flat we just sold, having let and managed it for 7 years (August 2016)

  • I recently rented my place out with Moores. From start to finish Moores provided an outstanding service. Everyone I dealt with were lovely and extremely helpful throughout the whole process. I feel sure my place is in good hands and in particular Mark has been a delight to work with liaising between myself and prospective tenants at the point of viewings, then when my tenants were found and even since they have moved in where necessary. Good work guys! Will recommend you to anyone.

    -Ms M Bruce, whose property in Scarcroft Moores have let and now manage (August 2016)

  • Thanks for your email, that’s genuinely fantastic news, we’re really happy they’re looking after it and wanting to make it their own home. We hope the little changes we’ve made make it more appealing to them too. Really appreciate your time and assistance in monitoring the property too. It’s a job that probably goes under the radar on the most part, so I’ve copied in Michael Davies just so he knows what a good job you do, not only of inspecting the property but keeping us informed and the tenants happy too.

    -Mr A Harrison, whose property in Burley was recently inspected by our dedicated Property Inspector (July 2016)

  • We’re really pleased with the outcome – thanks for your hard work on this Angie, we really do appreciate it.

    -Mr A Duggan, whose house in Meanwood is managed by Moores. His comments refer to the results of an end of tenancy dispute which Moores dealt with via TDS (July 2016)

     

  • I would like to thank you and everyone at Moores for the excellent service you have provided during my time in Grove House Court.

    -Miss M Moulding, who is moving out of a Moores managed flat in Oakwood (July 2016)

  • What an amazing estate agency. Professional, efficient and really friendly. Throughout the whole renting process they made everything stress free and were a pleasure to deal with. Both the landlord and Moores made our little rented house feel like a home. A big shout out to Angie too, you’ve been an absolute hero! Thank you again for being a great estate agency.

    -Miss M Slack, who has just moved out of a Moores managed house in Burley (July 2016)

  • Great news about the contract renewal, really very happy with that. Thanks for your team’s ongoing work; genuinely great news, thank you.

    -Mr A Harrison, whose house in Burley is managed by Moores (June 2016)

  • Thank you again for your professionalism throughout our tenancy.

    -Mr A Waller, a tenant who has just moved out of a Moores managed house in Headingley (June 2016)

  • I’ve used Moores to manage my rented flat for the last 3 years. They have been reliable, trustworthy and extremely efficient when it comes to any issues my tenants have experienced and also at ensuring that any change over has happened without a gap in rent! I would recommend them to any landlord as the level of service I’ve received has been excellent.

    -Mr L Allen, whose Chapel Allerton property Moores manage (May 2016)

  • I would like to express my thanks for the excellent service that I have had from Moores over the last couple of months whilst selling my Mother’s house. You all helped to make the process of selling very easy. I will certainly be spreading good words about Moores!

    – J Gregson, whose Headingley property was recently sold by Moores (May 2016)

  • I was new to the whole ‘property letting game’ and felt nervous and apprehensive about letting out my home. The guys at Moores took all the stress and pressure away. They found me a great tenant, sorted out all the legal stuff and made the whole process hassle free. I would definitely rate and recommend for the future.

    -Miss A Thompson, whose home in Meanwood Moores rented (May 2016)

  • We rented a flat in Headingley through Moores and for the two years of our tenancy they were fantastic. If there was ever an issue with the property they were very efficient in rectifying things over and above expectations, even when contacted out of hours. All admin during the application process was dealt with quickly with minimum fuss and at the end of the tenancy we received our full bond back following an inspection. They were professional throughout and although we have now purchased a property, if we were ever in the position where we had to rent again I wouldn’t hesitate in using Moores and I would happily recommend their services to anyone.

    – Mr J Scott, who rented a managed property in Headingley through Moores (April 2016)

  • Highly recommend! I recently sold a property through Moores and have nothing but good things to say about them. From Michael coming to value it- he was friendly, polite, professional, helpful. Fees were very competitive and he wasn’t pushy at all. Such a good first impression that I cancelled 2 other valuations I had arranged with other estate agents, and I’m glad I did. From start to finish the whole team were brilliant. I dealt mainly with Louise who was great and helpful throughout. The house sold within about 2 months from going on the market- 3 weeks from accepting the offer to completion, can’t ask for much more than that! I got what I wanted for it and the sale went through smoothly. As I say, nothing but praise for the team at Moore’s- a massive Thank you again and all the best for the future. Keep up the good work!

    – Mr J Hoy, who sold his Headingley property through Moores (April 2016)

  • Thank you so much for your help over the years in keeping the flat rented for us. Will keep you in mind for future years. Thanks again, Tonia

    -Mrs A Clifton, a longstanding landlord client whose Weetwood property we are now selling (April 2016)

  • The end of an era, I’d had the house since 1994, hard to believe how long that actually is! Thanks for your service over the years, it will be strange not having you (or it!) any more.  All the best for the future too. Regards, Vicki

    -Mrs A V L Harris, a long standing landlord who has just sold the Kirkstall property we’ve managed, for many years, through Moores (April 2016)

  • I just want to thank you for all your work managing our flat. It has really been a pleasure and we are grateful to have had your support!

    -Mr N Loubere, whose property in West Park we currently manage and who is now selling through Moores (June 2017)

  • Excellent. Angie you are a star. No one comes anywhere near the service you provide and I mean no-one!  

    – Mr D Matthews, a long standing landlord whose tenant in his city centre apartment has just renewed the contract (June 2017)

  • Fantastic service from Moores, great staff. Mr Karl Stead professionally and with good humour steered me through a complex letting procedure and follow-up to any questions or queries was prompt. Cannot recommend them highly enough

    -Professor R Wood, who has just moved into a Moores managed property in Headingley (May 2017)

  • I have been looking back in the files and you have been agents, first for our son, and then for me since I bought it from him in 2002. That is quite a long time. May I take this opportunity to say a very big “thank you” to all of you in the Letting Department of Moores for the help you have given us over the years to keep everything running smoothly and efficiently. I really have appreciated it

    -Mrs P Lovisetto, a long standing management client, who has now decided to sell her Adel property (May 2017)

  • Hi Declan, just wanted to say thank you for all your help in selling the house, especially given that I was in Glasgow and my Dad in Warwickshire, we relied on you to get things done. Thank you.

    -Mr T Stenger, who bought his Meanwood property through us a few years ago, and returned to us this year to sell it. The property has just completed (April 2017)

  • A very professional estate agency! Fantastic service from Louise and Anya, they answered all my questions promptly and helped me through the daunting process of buying my first place. I’ll definitely consider using Moores when I come to sell in the future. Thanks for all your support!

    -Mr L Verrall, purchaser of a property that has just completed in Burley (April 2017)

  • I recently purchased a property through Moores and found them to be extremely helpful, friendly and professional. I primarily dealt with Louise from the Sales team and I’m particularly grateful for the way that she was able to coordinate complex negotiations with great sensitivity and diplomacy.

    -Mr M Boswell, purchaser of a property which has just completed in Headingley (April 2017)

  • I would like to thank Moores for the excellent way that they have looked after my flats. The whole team are friendly, helpful and professional. I would especially like to thank Angie Wright, who has a lovely ‘sort it and move on’ attitude to any problems. My thanks also go to Michael Davies and Michael Moore, for their help and advice over the years.

    -Mr G Parkin, whose investment properties in Hyde Park Moores have managed since 2003 (April 2017) 

  • As a landlord in the south Moores are fantastic at managing my property. Professional tenants, professional service and I will continue to use this estate agent. I would highly recommend.

    -Miss C Kelly, whose Headingley property is fully managed by Moores (April 2017)

  • Thanks very much for all your help with the sale of Park Dene.  I am glad it went through, in the end quite quickly.

    -Mrs V Broome, whose property in Headingley has just completed (March 2017)

  • We let our house for rent through Moores. Highly professional team. The whole process was hassle free for us. They kept us updated of all developments. Minor repairs / redecoration was sorted out very swiftly, perfectly in time for the tenants to move in. Overall we would highly recommend Moores!

    -Mr K Bhasin, landlord of a Meanwood property which Moores now manage (March 2017)

  • Thanks for being such good estate agents, we both really liked the flat – it definitely kept us fit for sure! Thanks for being so honest regarding the deposit. Never had the full amount back before! 

    -Miss K Bulman, a tenant who has just vacated a Moores managed flat in Headingley (February 2017)

  • May I take this opportunity to thank you for all your help in the sale of the above property. I found Moores Estate Agency to be efficient and professional. Your communications were excellent, which is vital when selling your home which as you know is extremely stressful. I felt I could ask any questions which arose to be answered honestly and with care. I found Declan to be professional yet friendly and a gentleman at all times – very helpful. So once again, I thank you for all your help and would recommend Moores Estate Agency.

    -Mrs J Carr, whose property in Armley Grange Avenue has just completed (January 2017)

  • I recently sold my Meanwood terraced house after 12 years of renting it out. As a property management agent Moores have always been helpful, reliable and proactive, which has made it easy for me to rent out the property whilst living and working overseas. More recently their sales service was prompt, friendly and reliable, with good suggestions for sales strategies. Their recommended solicitor did a quick and efficient job too. I’m happy to recommend them to anyone looking to rent out or sell property in North Leeds area. Thanks guys!

    -Mr N Walmsley, whose property Moores have managed for over a decade before recently selling it (December 2016)

  • Sincere thanks for your excellent work with this Louise. Friendly, efficient, always available and thoroughly professional. I’ve felt very secure with your advice and the way you progressed this sale. A first class result!

    -Mr G Gallager, who chose Moores to sell his home in Weetwood (December 2016)

  • Moores have been excellent throughout and we would certainly use you again. Please can you pass on our thanks to Declan too for all of his help in the sale of Vicarage Avenue.

    -Mr G Dingwall, whose property in Kirkstall we recently sold (November 2016)

  • The valuation and sale of our house was handled very effectively. Moores were very professional and delivered their service speedily. The Web brochure was excellent. We were given great support when things slowed down unexpectedly and Moores kept us very well informed as things were sorted out.

    – Mr S Rennie, whose Kirkstall property we have just completed on (October 2016)

  • Having moved seven times in Leeds within the five years I’ve lived here I’ve never had such an easy, friendly and efficient dealing with an estate agent. Special mention to Karl as well, who knew the complications I was having and short time frame, he helped so much and really took any stress out of the situation. Highly recommended. 

    -Mr T Jenkins, who has just applied for a property Moores manage in Headingley (September 2016)

  • Many thanks to all at Moores in bringing the sale to its conclusion.

    – Mr & Mrs Woodall, whose property in Headingley Moores have just completed on (September 2016)

  • Moores were excellent with helping with my first home purchase. Amazingly helpful staff who made the whole process significantly less stressful than it could have been. Thank you Anya and Louise – you’re absolute stars!

    – Mr H Matthews, who has just purchased a flat in Kirkstall through Moores (September 2016)

  • I would like to thank you and the team for all the work you have done for us with our properties over the past years, it has been much appreciated by us both.

    – Mr & Mrs Evans, whose properties in Far Headingley & Roundhay Moores has managed since 2004 (September 2016)

  • We had brilliant service from Moores from start to finish when renting a property, any issues we had were dealt with promptly. They never pestered us during our tenancy and it really felt like home. Our move out of the property was fuss free and we dealt with a lovely lady called Angie. I would definitely recommend them for anyone one looking to rent, they are a class apart from other estate agents who, from experience, are looking to rip you off and make a quick buck out of you, but we received a very personal and friendly service from everyone at Moores.

    -Miss S Worth, who has just moved out of a Moores managed property (August 2016)

  • We found Moores to be extremely efficient, professional and very effective throughout the whole sale process. Louise and Declan were especially helpful and really worked hard to ensure the sale went through smoothly despite several delays further up the chain. Moores know the Headingley market very well and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or use them again.

    Ms E Hastwell, whose property in Headingley has just been sold by Moores (July 2016) 

  • Delighted with your negotiation skills and for renewing the tenancy with a rent increase…1st class.

    -Mr I Shedlow, whose property in LS3 Moores have managed for several years (July 2016)

  • Just want to say thanks to Moores and the landlord for the lovely service we have received all the way through our tenancy, we dealt with another Agency in our last property and they were awful to us, our deposit was disputed and ended up in small claims court as landlord was lying about things we had done, it was such a stressful time but we have not had any bother with you and we are so grateful for that.

    -Miss S Worth, who has just moved out of a Moores managed house in Leeds (July 2016)

  • Thank you so much, that is fantastic news. We are so glad that we chose Moores to manage our property!

    -Mr N Loubere, whose property in West Park Moores are managing (July 2016)

  • I have made lots of nice memories in this property over the four and a half years I have lived here. I must also mention your very friendly and professional service over these years – I want to thank you for that too.

    -Dr L Mhamdi, who is leaving a Moores managed property in Hyde Park (June 2016)

  • We would like to thank Moores and our landlord for a hassle-free year in a beautiful house. Wish you all the best in finding new tenants.

    -Mr M Hawkins, who is leaving a Moores managed property in Burley (May 2016)

  • Thank you for all your help in the purchase, you were really helpful and understanding throughout and made the process fairly easy for me. Moores staff were really helpful when I interacted with them – especially yesterday when I came to collect the keys and arrived after the office shut! So thank you all very much! 

    -Mr S McCaffrey, who has just bought a property through Moores (May 2016)

  • Since 2009 I have rented, bought, rented out and recently sold a flat through Moores. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Whether as a management service whilst renting out my flat or when selling it, they were great to work with, always easy to communicate with and offered peace of mind. When selling my flat in early 2016 I had some issues with my tenants and Michael and Anya dealt with the situation in a prompt and professional manner. For anyone looking to rent, buy or sell I would recommend Moores without hesitation.

    -Mr D Braidley, whose Meanwood property Moores has just sold (May 2016)

  • Thank you to your team for handling this. After 12 years of managing the property myself and last year really in two minds whether to choose the managed option, I am so glad I have gone for the managed property option with the things that have cropped up – all dealt with so efficiently and smoothly by your team.

    -Mrs E Plant, whose property in Kirkstall Moores now manage (April 2016)

  • Michael and his team rented out my house in Chapel Allerton WITHIN ONE DAY… A plethora of viewings organised in the first week for a one day period. Signed and moved in within another week. A very thorough and professional service from start to finish with regular quarterly contact throughout the years. Really enjoyed working with them and there was nothing to complain about at all. Having dealt with various agents for rentals, Moores are definitely one of the good guys. Highly recommend.

    – Miss K Davison, whose property in Chapel Allerton Moores managed (April 2016)

  • Moores was the first agent I ever dealt with. They were polite and lovely to deal with. They walked me through my first property purchase which really helped me. I then sold the house with Moores as they knew me and the property. They helped me achieve a great price for my home and have continually given me support through all my property transactions. Thanks to their unrelenting support I am now Managing Director of my own property development company. I have dealt with many difficult and incompetent estate agents in my time and Moores as a benchmark are the pinnacle of professionalism in their industry. I hope to continue to work alongside Moores long into the future and wish more estate agents would adopt the Moores adult, professional and wonderful attitude in their work ethic.

    -Mr E McKendrick, who sold his Headingley property through Moores (April 2016)

  • We are very happy with the professionalism and customer service received from yourself and your colleagues – thanks for your help

    -Mr R Saxton, University of Leeds (April 2016)

  • Thanks for your wonderful help!

    -Mr M Adamson, a landlord whose property we manage in the City Centre, where we have just renewed the tenancy with an increased rent (April 2016)

  • Thank you for your prompt answer and I really appreciate your clarification. I’ve never had any complaint or issue with Moores. I do wish to continue my tenancy, I really like the house and the flat location. As soon as I receive the new contract and once I’ve read it I will forward it to you

    -Miss C Simoes, a current tenant who has chosen to renew her tenancy in Hyde Park (March 2016)

  • Thank you for your email and advice regarding repairs. I’m happy to go with your recommendations. It is my first time being a landlady and it’s a learning process for sure! It would give me more peace of mind knowing it was all arranged via Moores. Thank you again for all your help and thank you for your patience answering all my questions

    Ms P Tzortzi, a new client, whose property in Bramley we now manage (March 2016)

Do you know how much your rental property is worth?

Arrange a valuation

Rental Valuations

Do you know how much your property is worth?

Arrange a valuation

Sale Valuations

Keep in Touch